top of page

"We Are The World"

このチャリティー曲は USA for Africa の名前で19 85年にできました。この曲は度重なる内戦によって、 1983年からエチオピアで発生していた数十万人が亡 くなる程の大規模な飢饉をアピールしたものでし た。今回はウィルスの世界的な感染の広がりの中で もう一度聴くことにしたいと思います。

There comes a time when we hear a certain call When the world must come together as one There are people dying And its time to lend a hand to life The greatest gift of all

今は神の声を聴く時 世界が一つになるべき時 死にゆく人々がいる 今、その命に手を差し伸べる 時 ひとりひとりの命は素晴らしい神の贈り物だか ら

We can't go on pretending day by day That someone, somewhere will soon make a change We are all a part of Gods great big family And the truth, you know,Love is all we need

このまま知らないふりをして日々を過ごす事はでき ない どこかの誰かが変えてくれると思うのは間違 いだ 私たちは一人一人が神の家族なのだから それは真実。分かっているはずだ ひとりひとりの 愛が求められている

[Chorus]

We are the world, we are the children We are the ones who make a brighter day So lets start giving There's a choice we're making We're saving our own lives Its true we'll make a better day Just you and me

私たちはひとつ、神の子どもたち 私たちはひとつとなって輝ける明日を作り出せる だから与えることを始めよう 私たちの何をするか が新しい創造 それが自分たちの命を救うことにな る そうだ、これこそが良い日々を作ることになる それは私たちからはじまる

Send them your heart so they'll know that someone cares And their lives will be stronger and free As God has shown us by turning stones to bread So we all must lend a helping hand 彼らにこの心を伝えよう 彼らは誰かが助けてくれ ると知るだろう そして彼らは強く自由に生きる 神が石をパンに変えることで示してくれたように 私たちも手を差し伸べる時

[Chorus] We are the world, we are the children We are the ones who make a brighter day So lets start giving There's a choice we're making We're saving our own lives Its true we'll make a better day Just you and me 私たちはひとつ、神の子どもたち 私たちはひとつとなって輝ける明日を作り出せる だから与えることを始めよう 私たちの何をするか が新しい創造 それが自分たちの命を救うことにな る そうだ、これこそが良い日々を作ることになる それは私たちからはじまる Send them your heart so they'll know that someone cares And their lives will be stronger and free As God has shown us by turning stones to bread So we all must lend a helping hand 彼らにこの心を伝えよう 彼らは誰かが助けてくれ ると知るだろう そして彼らは強く自由に生きる 神が石をパンに変えることで示してくれたように 私たちも手を差し伸べる時

[Chorus] We are the world, we are the children We are the ones who make a brighter day So lets start giving There's a choice we're making We're saving our own lives Its true we'll make a better day Just you and me 私たちはひとつ、神の子どもたち 私たちはひとつとなって輝ける明日を作り出せる だから与えることを始めよう 私たちの何をするか が新しい創造 それが自分たちの命を救うことにな る そうだ、これこそが良い日々を作ることになる それは私たちからはじまる Send them your heart so they'll know that someone cares And their lives will be stronger and free As God has shown us by turning stones to bread So we all must lend a helping hand 彼らにこの心を伝えよう 彼らは誰かが助けてくれ ると知るだろう そして彼らは強く自由に生きる 神が石をパンに変えることで示してくれたように 私たちも手を差し伸べる時

[Chorus]

When you're down and out, there seems no hope at all But if you just believe there's no way we can fall well well well well Let us realize, oohh that a change can only come When we stand together as one

疲れ果て、全ての希望も見えなくなってしまったとし ても 信じるなら決して倒れることがない 共に実現しよう、良いものに変化させる事ができる 私たちがひとつになっていけば (私訳)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page